Once you have created a group and designated which members are in that group by adding them, it is time to set the group permissions. These permissions will determine which information group members are able to see and edit, as well as whether or not they can add both contact and/or other users.


Permissions can be found in the expanding panels at the bottom of the page, below the member list. There are six categories in which users can be given specific permissions (All permissions are unchecked by default):

  1. Analytics: Determine which data and analytics group members will have access to
  2. Contacts: Determine whether group members will be able to view, add, edit, delete, and assign contacts
  3. Events: Determine whether group members will be able to add, edit, and delete events
  4. Groups: Determine whether group members will be able to view, add, edit, and delete groups
  5. Tags: Determine whether group members will be able to add, edit, and delete tags
  6. Users: Determine whether group members will be able to view, add, edit, and delete other users


A detailed description of each specific permission is available by clicking on the info button next to the title.


Once you have selected the specific permissions for your group, click Save Permissions.